Men Too

Feel his sweat on my face,

Taste his breath on my teeth

I’m a man

“That kind of thing”

It can’t happen to me

I’m a man, not a boy

They can’t overpower me

I’m a man, I’m strong

I don’t need protecting

 

But here’s the thing

He was strong too

And he made me do things

I didn’t want to do

He pushed me around

And made me “his”

People don’t think

Men get treated like this

 

I cry out for help

No one does a thing

I’m a man, not a victim

So my abuser goes free

People don’t know what to do

They don’t know what to think

When a man points his finger

And says

“Help,

he raped me.”

Leave a Reply

